style fuss

Welcome Mat

Posted in Personal Note by Ciara on September 8, 2009

half

Hello and welcome to Style Fuss!

I’ve been blogging for nearly ten  years now (wow) on-and-off using different sites and subject matter.  For the past few years I’ve been more or less addicted to what began as a handful of fashion blogs and now has become an out-of-control number of fabulous blogs I add to on a daily basis (some of my consistent favorites are listed in my Blogroll).

I’m an illustrator with a BFA in Graphic Design.  I have plans for grad school in something fashion related but I’m having a tough time narrowing it down!  There are so many aspects of art and fashion that I would love to get my hands dirty with!

I have always loved fashion – raised in the studio of my mother and grandmother, a team of independent fashion designers, I really had no choice but to relish in the fashion world since birth.

I want this blog to be a place to celebrate everything I love about fashion as well as how it integrates so seamlessly with art and culture.  I also want to use this blog to become a part of the fabulous community of fashion bloggers that I have come to love over the past few years.

I would love as much feedback as possible and I hope that you, future readers, will help me create a sense of community here at Style Fuss.

The bottom line is – Fashion is fearless, fun, and definitely something to make a fuss about!

xoxo

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ashe Mischief said, on September 9, 2009 at 10:57 AM

    Hey hon–if you try out any of those sites, definitely let me know! Especially if you find brands that work out great.

    I’m excited to see what you’ll do at Stylefuss here… good luck with it!

  2. fashion fille said, on September 9, 2009 at 12:33 PM

    thanks for your comment! aghh, i’m so scared to ruin my hair, that’s why i got the extensions instead of bleaching and then coloring. i’m in love with my hair, thanks again!

  3. Pretty Robotic said, on September 9, 2009 at 2:09 PM

    congrats stylefuss! love your look and excited to see more! good luck!

  4. Out the Other Side said, on September 10, 2009 at 7:53 AM

    Congratulations on the move to “Style Fuss”. I’m super excited to see what you bring to the table over here. I can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeves for the future! 🙂

    So far, I really like what I see. You have all of my love and support so keep up the fantastic work! 🙂

  5. Lori said, on September 13, 2009 at 9:09 AM

    Style Fuss will help to open eyes and doors to Fab Fashion! It will be a rush to see your innovative ideas and grace touch the fashionworld. I support your cause.
    Keet


Leave a Reply

