style fuss

What I Wore: Fibula

Posted in What I Wore by Ciara on September 14, 2009

Tonight I am throwing a bit of an impromptu bash –  a casual, intimate gathering of close friends who need no excuse to celebrate…  uh, Monday!  So before the Bloody Marys starting flowing I wanted to get a quick outfit post in.

The strange piece of costume jewelry holding my cardigan together is something I acquired when I did a lot of theater.  It is a pretty strange piece, for which this photo does no justice.  I liked it with my gold shoes (which you also can’t see well in this picture…  I’ll get some detail shots soon – ran out of time today!)

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

Cardigan – Thrifted

Top – Target

Fibula-esque Pin – gift

Skirt – American Apparel

Shoes – Charlotte Russe

Anyway…  time to be a hostess.  Have a great Monday night!

xoxo

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty Robotic said, on September 14, 2009 at 9:48 PM

    So cute! I love the chain detail! That’s such a good idea. I love using broaches like that, so I will have to try something like this! Also, love the pale blue with red combo! ❤


Leave a Reply

