style fuss

What I Wore: Silver Lining

Posted in What I Wore by Ciara on September 16, 2009

The weather lately has been beyond dreary in this particular area’s typical way.  I have a love/hate relationship with rainy weather.  It is definitely good for naps and lie-ins or burrowing away in the studio starting outlandish projects one may or may not finish… (i.e. my new knitting project).  A slick, cloudy day is also very good for a little weather-inspired game of dress-up.

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

Tank – Old Navy, Tunic – Target, Cardigan – thrifted, Scarf – gift, Silver Flats – thrifted, Dog – Awesome!

(However, a rainy day is not so good for dog-walking…)

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

Nailpolish – Wet & Wild

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

Made from grandmother’s engagement ring.

I’ve also gotten some productivity in today – more or less completely cleaning out my digital clutter – music, media, projects, etc.  Yay!

What kind of activities do you occupy yourself with on a gray, drizzly day?  Let me know in the comments!

xoxo

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty Robotic said, on September 16, 2009 at 3:02 PM

    adorable! I’ve been mixing gray and black a lot lately too! I love it! My other fave part? Dog-Awesome. 🙂 Love all the details shown here, as well!


Leave a Reply

