style fuss

What I (Might Have) Wor(n)… NYFW

Posted in Polyvore by Ciara on September 17, 2009

The “gorgeous” rainy weather continues…  That’s enough to put a downer on my day plus the fact that yesterday while driving home from getting groceries my muffler and entire exhaust pipe decided to “see other people.”  By this I mean, I’m driving and suddenly I hear a weird crunch sound followed by a scraping…  I guess my exhaust system decided to break up with the bottom of my car and instead begin a close relationship with the road.  Ick!  So in the rain (and in heels, no less) I jimmy-rigged the muffler back up with some wire and now I am waiting until I can take the car in to the shop tomorrow.  No fun!

Needless to say, I’m in need of a slight mood booster and what can cheer me up better than anything?  Bright colors, some tough accessories, and Betsey Johnson!

I put together this over-the-top look thinking about what I might have worn if I’d been at NYFW.  A thank you to Polyvore for making me smile!

via Polyvore

via Polyvore

xoxo

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Out the Other Side said, on September 17, 2009 at 10:01 PM

    This is definitely my favorite Polyvore collection yet. I’m completely diggin’ the color pallet 🙂

  2. alison said, on September 17, 2009 at 11:47 PM

    oh i think you (might have) looked fabulous!!!
    xox

  3. Sherin said, on September 18, 2009 at 3:49 PM

    Love the outfit you put together! t would’ve looked perfect at fashion week.


Leave a Reply

