style fuss

Rumor Has It: Disco

Posted in Polyvore, Rumor Has It by Ciara on October 25, 2009

This all began with an email…  well, it began with a song which lead to an email.  To tell the truth, I might say it started with my Lady Gaga obsession…  but really it began with my mother experiencing disco and a picture box in my parents’ hall closet.

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

Tonight I was listening to Lady Gaga as I like to do to combat The Boyfriend’s recent found love of Jay-Z…  😉  I came across the video for “Disco Heaven” and kinda fell in love.

(Hopefully we will not lose this Gaga video…)

So, I was inspired and sent the song to my mother.  It reminded me of going out with my friends Dalton and B.G. (who I mentioned in The ABCs of Style Fuss) and dancing and having an amazing time.  Last night we attended a party (of which I hope to post pictures) with incredible dancing and I found myself feeling pretty nostalgic for our evening at VANDAM.

I think a resurgence of disco is an imminent possibility.  Well, to be honest, I’m not sure it has ever really died in some fun circles, just been reinvented and given a makeover…

Polyvore

from Polyvore - click to view details

lipssignature

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Daltron said, on October 26, 2009 at 10:53 AM

    i hope it comes back full force! this half-hearted 80s resurgence is making me sad.

  2. Carolyn said, on October 26, 2009 at 2:43 PM

    Check out my blog, I just gave you an award!


Leave a Reply

