style fuss

Kreativ Blogger Award

Posted in Blogging Award, Personal Note by Ciara on October 26, 2009

 

This afternoon I was very surprised and delighted to receive my first blog award!  It definitely makes me smile to think that Style Fuss is beginning to grow!  I received the Kreativ Blogger award from the lovely Carolyn at The Average Stylista.  Thank you soo much!  This made my day!

Here are Rules
1.  Tell 7 things that you don’t already know about me.

2.  Name 7 other blogs to receive this award

3.  Leave a comment on each of the blogs I nominated

4.  Thank the person who gave you the award.

Things You May Not Know About Me: Ciara of Style Fuss

1.  I have always been an outlandish dresser…

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

2.  I have a fabulous (and growing) Barbie collection…  I’m just a little obsessed.

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

3.  I sort of (really) love David Lynch…

© Justin Cox 2009

© Justin Cox 2009

4.  I like to use a variety of media when making art.  It is usually my computer but sometimes I try other things…

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

5.  I visited NYC for the first and second time this year… and loved it even more than I expected.  Can’t wait to move in the nest few months!  ♥♥♥

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

6.  I am basically a clone of my mother.

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

7.  Okay, this isn’t really a secret or unknown thing…  I really miss my best friend a lot!

© Ciara Pickering 2009

© Ciara Pickering 2009

And with that, you know (even) more about me!

I would like to give this award to:

1. Cyn at CMYKaboom!

2.  Jenny H. at Sidewalks are Runways

3.  Kimicha at The Door in my Wardrobe

4.  Indy GrrrL

5.  Miss Christy at Out the Other Side

6. Pretty Robotic

7.  Sherin at Hi Fashion

Be sure to check out the blogs of these ladies!  Always amazing content from each of them.  Thank you again to Carolyn!

lipssignature

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Indy Grrrl said, on October 26, 2009 at 5:46 PM

    Thank you! Such a cute blog : )

  2. Sherin said, on October 26, 2009 at 6:40 PM

    Oh wow!!! Thank you soooo much for the award. I am really honoured!!!

    And I love your 7 things. I was completely Barbie obsessed as well. I still have my favourites.

  3. Pretty Robotic said, on October 27, 2009 at 2:25 PM

    Style Fuss, thank you so much for Pretty Robotic’s first award! I think this award is perfect for you because you are undyingly creative, fresh, and fabulous! Thank you for this honor! I totally relate to your list, especially about the love for barbies, being a clone of your mom, and being a fabulous fierce child!
    I love your blog, art, and photos! Thanks Style Fuss! ❤

  4. Kamicha said, on October 28, 2009 at 5:23 AM

    Wow, thank you! I actually answered to these questions a while ago… …but I love your photographic take on this, maybe I’ll post something similar in the near future!

  5. Out the Other Side said, on November 25, 2009 at 3:08 PM

    I had meant to tell you this weeks ago– but thank you so much for Out the Other Side’s first award! I am beyond thrilled and honored for the acknowledgment….but I owe you so much for your valuable insight and help with launching my blog . You are amazing and I couldn’t ask for a better creative soul sista and friend.

    It’s also nice to think that maybe I’m doing something right over there so thank you again. 🙂

    Love ya girl! ❤


Leave a Reply

