style fuss

Beauty: The Fifth Element

Posted in Beauty by Ciara on November 18, 2009

I just watched The Fifth Element for the first time in several years.  I remember being captivated by the styling and attention to detail in the film.  This time, I picked up on some great beauty details.

The instant makeup kit that LeeLo uses…

Though I don’t know of anything quite this advanced, I have been curious to try products with a similar appeal lately like the ColorOn Pro Instant Eye Shadow Kit.

ColorOn Pro Instant Eye Shadow Kit shown here in Leopard Lounge

I also loved the nailpolish on Zorg’s secretary…

… so I got inspired.

© Ciara Pickering 2009

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Previously Owned said, on November 18, 2009 at 9:22 PM

    WOW that shadow! haha omg! I am soo googling that up right now!

  2. Crystal said, on November 18, 2009 at 9:22 PM

    OMgosh, I Love The Fifth Element. I need to watch that again. Not sure if I would try any “instant eye” product but….who knows.

    And your nails. Rock. On. Love it!! 😉

  3. Michelle said, on November 18, 2009 at 10:57 PM

    Oooh, that silver nail polish is gorgeous! D’you mind sharing what shade it is?

    • Ciara said, on November 20, 2009 at 9:05 PM

      It is OPI Standing Room Only Silver. I think it may be discontinued now, though. 😦

  4. Daltron said, on November 18, 2009 at 11:51 PM

    man that movie has great styling!! i’ve always been a sucker for futuristic/deconstructed looks. the secretary was always one of my favorites…

    leopard eye shadow = incredible!

  5. Out the Other Side said, on November 19, 2009 at 1:46 PM

    I happen to own The Fifth Element (it’s one of my favorite movies;).

    The styling there really is amazing throughout the film. Also, I have always been somewhat jealous of Leelo’s haircolor (which I have yet to faithfully reproduce on my own head 😉

  6. Carolyn said, on November 19, 2009 at 3:56 PM

    I’ve tried those eye shadows before. I wasn’t crazy about them, but it was kinda cool to try out the crazy prints they had!


Leave a Reply

