style fuss

What I Wore: Outfits from this week

Posted in What I Wore by Ciara on March 26, 2010

We have had the strangest weather – from bright, sunny and 65 to wet and snowy (?!) – all in a matter of days. Asheville is treating us well and is beginning to feel like home.  I haven’t done an outfit post in a while (what photographable outfit does one wear while moving and unpacking, anyway? haha) so here are a few things I wore this week.

cardigan & skirt - old navy, t-shirt - express, lavender docs - thrifted

hand-dyed raw silk kimono - ArtaCloaks

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. FatCatAnna aka Anna Kiff said, on March 26, 2010 at 11:39 AM

    The Devil Wears Prada ! LOL – we should share clothing – I am a clothing whore – since I started to sew at age 8 – I have made things – torn old clothing apart – made new things – adapted – you name it. If you got trapped in my basement – your mind would explode with the materials I have – some from left over clients that can be incorporated into new frocks/etc.
    I hear you on the weather changes. Yesterday, 7C – today it’s -7C. Mother Nature make your mind up!

    • Ciara said, on March 26, 2010 at 11:46 AM

      Oh, I am the same way! I go to thrift stores and vintage & consignment shops as much for the wild fabrics I can appropriate as the garments that only need minor tailoring. And, yes, Mother Nature, please get it together! 🙂


Leave a Reply

