style fuss

Obsession du Jour: Fashion Film

Posted in Obsession du Jour by Ciara on April 9, 2010

As part of my thesis work for my MFA in Media Design I am researching fashion films as well as the impact of fashion on film and vice versa.  Motion graphics and video art have always been my favorite mediums to work in.  Through my initial research I’ve found so many amazing short films that merge video art and experimental film narrative with beautiful clothes.  I’m interested in the idea of the story that a beautiful piece of clothing or a collection inspires.

Here are a few videos I’ve found that I’m really into.

And anyone who was a fan of Sofia Coppola’s Miss Dior Cherie Commercial (a forever favorite of mine) will enjoy the new Tucker by Gaby Basora Web Shop video viewable on Facebook.

Leave a comment